Any possible advice...? - Responsible Gaming - Stop and Step

Any possible advice...?

Dan_94

With my grandad & dad both ‘small stakes punters’ I was always gonna get hooked on the Saturday afternoon football accumulators. However the addiction sadly turned the other direction with the Fobt’s. I have already been burned online (thank you gamstop) and 3 years clean online.However I’m now ploughing £100s through these machines and no sign of stopping. I plan my lucky 15’s and Union Jacks horse racing bets however as soon as I step in that money I was gonna place on the horses is now in the machines. I no the obvious answer but my passion is horse racing and football I have no gambling problem with these that’s the frustrating part. 

Hi Dan.... Must be dificult and it is good that you recognise the problem and even better that you are trying to address it... I'm no expert but would it help if you wrote your bet down and sent a partner or a close friend into the bookoies to place your bet ensuring you avoide the run in with temptation. 

Whatever the outcome stick at it and the bset of luck

Firstly you need to self-exclude yourself from the bookies. You can do it in shop, or use this service: https://self-exclusion.co.uk/ . 

If you really wish to continue with your bets, as Seaton Slots suggested, ask someone else to place the bet for you. 

Good luck, and let us know when you've done the first part.

• 2 months later...